4dp5dt

So I broke down this cycle and decided to test out my trigger again. Typically for me my trigger is out around 8-9 days after the shot.  At 1dp5dt (so 9 days after trigger) there was still a faint line, so I tested again the following evening.  That test was questionable as to whether or not there was an EXTREMELY faint line as the darn vitamins I’m on turned the test screen a nasty yellow colour.

Last night we ended up in the ER with our son becuase he has my “grace” and fell into the corner of the wall.  He ended up with a 1/2″ cut that was about 1/4″ wide so off we went to the Childnren’s hospital.  The entire wait I kept thinking about how blessed we are to have him and worried about being able to “do it again” this time over.  Thankfully he didn’t need stitches and they were able to close the cut with glue and sent us home.  He was adorable and asked to go to school this morning so off he went. 🙂

I tested again last night at 11pm (3pd5dt) and got a faint positve.  I was kicking myself as I wasn’t sure if I was seeing a true BFP or trigger. (I was 10 days post trigger by that time)  I barely slept for many reasons, but I managed to rest enough and at 7am I tested again.  This time it was darker and clearer…It may be early but I am cautiously optimistic that we are pregnant!

Now the new worry is are we pregnant with a singleton or twins…only time will tell.  Beta is Nov 10, but of course now that the testing dragon has reared her ugly head I’ll be testing daily.  Here goes nothing!

4dp5dt

4dp5dt

3dp5dt at 11pm 4dp5dt at 7am

3dp5dt at 11pm
4dp5dt at 7am

3 thoughts on “4dp5dt

  1. And I thought I was impatient!!! The earliest I’ve seen others on here get their really faint BFPs is 5dp5dt, when there were twins… I think mine (singleton) was at 7dp5dt, but I *might* have gotten a really faint line at 6dp5dt. Good luck! Keep that mind if yours occupied with other things in the meantime. Meditation? 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment